How can I divorce my pregnant wife in India

How can I divorce my pregnant wife in India

Abortion can be carried out in india only up to 20 weeks of pregnancy, not later than that.I don't want to take this responsibility and i really wanted to get divorce for betterment of my family.In this month i came to know my wife is pregnant by some other man.As for the divorced woman, if she is pregnant, she is entitled to alimony until her waiting period end.Wife can file a divorce.

And it will have no impact other than once the child is born, parental responsibility, timesharing and child support would need to be established.Sometimes stories are shorter than you think they're going to be.If the dna match proves that you are not the father, you will get a divorce easily and will not h continue reading quora userA cursory reading of the entire gamut of indian laws regarding divorce makes it clear broadly that the divorce can be obtained by two ways:Place where husband and wife last resided together.

The wife has residence right till divorce, but no property right during lifetime of the husband.Both men and women can apply for divorce under the following grounds:Assets acquired both during a prior to a marriage may be subject to division in a divorce.Crystal clancy, ma, a licensed.Mutual consent divorce is a simple way of coming out of the marriage and dissolves it legally.

The woman can file for a divorce on the grounds of cruelty if she is not respected in the marriage.The following are the grounds for divorce in india on which a petition can be filed only by the wife.

25 Related Question Answers Found

How to Keep Your Marriage Alive and Avoid a Divorce

I want a prenup because my fiancée has been divorced before, but she refuses. How can I get her to sign?

You Can Divorce a Narcissist, but Your Children Can’t

Kim Masters: The Last Time I Covered a Rupert Murdoch Divorce

I’m on disability and getting divorced. How can I keep my house with a low income and credit score?

Business Matters: If we divorce how much maintenance will I have to pay to my spouse and can I capitalise this?

Kristin Cavallari on why her divorce from Jay Cutler was the 'best thing' for her: 'It just really jump started my journey on self-love'

Kelly Clarkson explains how ‘huge divorce’ impacted releasing new music

My ex won’t give me my divorce paperwork. Can I get Social Security?

How can my son do a cash-out refinance on the house he got in a divorce settlement?